PDA

View Full Version : cosmos holiday booking info for you

almond
17th November 2007, 12:10
hi
I am a travel agent so when i was wanting to book i checked viewdata and asked cosmos what i could and could'nt book, what discounts did'nt apply etc
i found a holiday with discounts and thought i would ring to see if i could book it. When i rang was told ok i could have the holiday it worked out the same as viewdata price including discounts.
I paid ?670 in cc deals and ?130 cash.
So I would advise if any of you are thinking that the holiday you are interested in give them a ring first to see if you can book it.
I think it all depends on whether they have a lot of seats they need to get rid of as to whether you can book something that is not a brochured holiday.

suefone
18th November 2007, 13:31
sorry i know im being thick here but what is viewdata??

Maverick
18th November 2007, 17:13
viewdata is the system tracel agents use.

sammybear
19th November 2007, 20:31
You can book any holiday in the Cosmos brochures using your deals vouchers, the discount has nothing to do with whats on viewdata and if you can book it or not?

The best way to price it is on the web, just take off the web discount and thats what you will pay.

S :)

Maldives
20th November 2007, 15:05
Friend has been saving for a 2week holiday to Sharm El Sheik...... so yesterday she called Cosmos to book it... Price has been ?1291 for ages and when she went to book it she was told it would be ?1526..... she came off the phone very disappointed as she only had ?1365 in deals and no cash. I gave it half an hour, rang Cosmos and spoke to an extremely helpful young lady... told her I had a quote last week at ?1291 and ?48 for Monarch plus and now had deal tokens in hand and was ready to book... oh she said, I think I spoke to you last week... er didn't like to say she had a good imagination lol..

Anyhow, she took the booking and actually quoted me ?1289 and ?48.... so one very happy friend...:)