PDA

View Full Version : flights to New Zealand

granb
20th November 2007, 19:15
Hi

Has anyone flown to New Zealand with their clubcard points? I am desperately saving to go in October and need some advice on what is the best way to do this with clubcard deals.... any advice????:help::help::help:

angelic
20th November 2007, 20:59
Sorry I can't help as I am new to Deals and points collecting, but interested in any replies as my sister lives in NZ.

Which part of NZ are you going to?

Beej
20th November 2007, 21:17
Do Virgin go to NZ? But you have to book accommodation for the length of your stay with Virgin.

baconbap
20th November 2007, 23:22
cosmos go to nz - probably it's cosmos tourama

sylwright
21st November 2007, 15:21
cosmos go to nz - probably it's cosmos tourama

Do Cosmos go to Australia?

baconbap
21st November 2007, 18:17
Do Cosmos go to Australia?

yes, just checked - cosmos tourama do australia and they do nz - it's not cheap though.

granb
21st November 2007, 23:15
thanks for all the feedback. We are hopefully going to north island, Hawkes Bay, but do need a good price on flights. Will defo check out Cosmos and see what deals they are coming up with. thanks again:ranger::plane:

Raffles
22nd November 2007, 09:18
Your best bet may be to buy a package holiday, with crap hotels, and then not use the hotels. However, if you're planning a long trip then the economics don't really work because you're paying for 14 hotel nights you don't want.

In general, though, flights down under are so cheap anyway (in context, given how far you are going) that paying cash may end up being the best deal in the end.

You may also want to price up flights from Sydney to NZ on someone cheap like Virgin Blue, and then look for a cheap package to SYD. Spend a few days there and then fly on to NZ. There is far more competition on the SYD route and you could look at using Virgin Holidays.

granb
23rd November 2007, 16:54