PDA

View Full Version : deals voucher question

mazza100
22nd November 2007, 21:21
hi everyone, i have a question about vouchers:) First of all i'd just like to say that i'm relatively new to this so please forgive me if this is a silly question.

Here goes, I am saving my points for a florida holiday with virgin in october 2009, i know it sounds a long way off but i want to book it when they go on sale next year. Can I send away for virgin vouchers just now and then use them when it's time to book or is there a set time scale in which they must be used - i.e. within 6 weeks??

Also if at the time of booking my holiday I find I am about ?500 short, can I then go onto ebay and by vouchers? Or is this likely to cause a problem:confused:

All replies would be gratefully appreciated.

Many thanks

Irishsmurfy
22nd November 2007, 21:26
hi everyone, i have a question about vouchers:) First of all i'd just like to say that i'm relatively new to this so please forgive me if this is a silly question.

Here goes, I am saving my points for a florida holiday with virgin in october 2009, i know it sounds a long way off but i want to book it when they go on sale next year. Can I send away for virgin vouchers just now and then use them when it's time to book or is there a set time scale in which they must be used - i.e. within 6 weeks??

Also if at the time of booking my holiday I find I am about ?500 short, can I then go onto ebay and by vouchers? Or is this likely to cause a problem:confused:

All replies would be gratefully appreciated.

Many thanks

Hi Mazza and welcome to PTS

As regards your holiday - Virgin vouchers are only valid for 6 months from the time you convert them so I wouldn't advise you to convert them until shortly before you plan to actually book your holiday. Uncoverted vouchers are valid for 2 years , converted deals only 6 months.