PDA

View Full Version : Deals Vouchers Named/Not Named - Postcoded

johncoote69
6th February 2007, 20:12
Hi all - i'm fairly new to all this, but have "seen the light" and have bought up MFI vouchers off ebay for good prices and got my kitchen (due to be dlivered in a fortnight) for abbout ?800 real money ?1800 retail. ALso ordered a couple of leather sofas and not only am i paying for them with vouchers but they were on offer (no sign or priced up) a pleasent suprise as thought would pay just over a grand and got the lot for ?700!

Enough about that though - my query is about the deal vouchers coming with NAMES on. I know the GOLDSMITHS vouchers are good to spend - bought a lot of watches and resold for a healthy profit, but how about HOLIDAYS? I'd love to take my gal abroad for a good one again this year, but are the vouchers transferable - as in theory i could buy some up off ebay again as well as collect my own.

Can someebody tell me which deals are transferable and which aren't? ANd are the codes all the same on the vouchers (S something i think on the MFI ones) so are the mfi ones good for GOLDSMITHS and vice versa?

Sorry if i am asking dumb questions, but i love the whole wheeler dealer thing - i've bought up a lot of 300 point dvd till spits (i never get any free - lol) and the clothing in Tesco is top notch (F&F) and i used to be a proper Harvey Nichs man!

ANy tips would be greatly appreciated - i've just doen my very first online shop which i had the 500 point voucher code for. I spend a lot on petrol, and i could SCREAM that it seems every person in front of me at the tills has no clubcard but pockets their receipt - Booooooooooo!

Anyway - please contact me and let me know whats best - any loop holes etc - GREAT STUFF - great site.

clockwatcher
6th February 2007, 20:24