PDA

View Full Version : Cosmos to Goa - flight!



jackslass
10th February 2008, 18:23
Im off to Goa next week using Cosmos. My ticket just says Man to Goa with no stopover info. I dont know wether its direct it doesnt say anything about stopover, I dont want to call teh airline they keep you waiting hours!

Im flying Monarch.

Anyone know?

baconbap
10th February 2008, 18:41
Have a look at this :
http://charter.flymonarch.com/monarch-home?aff=flymonarch

If it's MON4502 and MON4503, it looks like it goes via bahrain/

jackslass
10th February 2008, 18:53
its MON4372/3 so looks like Bahrain. Hope we can get off!

Nana
11th February 2008, 10:57
its MON4372/3 so looks like Bahrain. Hope we can get off!

Yes it is Bahrain - we went in December - same as you Manchester - Goa with Cosmos. You have to get off the plane at Bahrain and take all your hand luggage with you. They clean the cabin and refuel and you get chance to stretch your legs and get a coffee etc. Coffee shop accepts british pounds.
Also there is a good duty free shop - useful on the return journey. OH bought me a lovely gold neckless! :D
It is roughly 7 hours to Bahrain then 3 hours to Goa.

jackslass
11th February 2008, 14:03
just rang cosmos, its via LGW on outbound and direct on way back! Bizarre.