PDA

View Full Version : Please help, complete novice at e-bay!

angelbee
6th October 2008, 14:26
I only joined paypal last night:eek:.
I bid on my first item last night but was out bid.
The seller is giving me a second chance to buy the item.
I tried to pay with paypal but it just says seller cannot accept paypal at the moment:confused:
I emailed seller and he said to given him my e-mail address and he will invoice me, sorry to sound thick but should I do this? and will I just pay through paypal when he invoices me?
Thanks for your help:).

rainbowhope
6th October 2008, 14:36
......I would consider that a BIG NO....you wont get paypal protection if you
go outside their system to pay.
....I'd report them...for trying to go outside the ebay system..that is breaking the rules.

Emmamed
6th October 2008, 16:32
the seller can state on their invoice its an ebay item and they can even put the item number in, so you would be covered.

angelic
6th October 2008, 16:43
I only joined paypal last night:eek:.
I bid on my first item last night but was out bid.
The seller is giving me a second chance to buy the item.
I tried to pay with paypal but it just says seller cannot accept paypal at the moment:confused:
I emailed seller and he said to given him my e-mail address and he will invoice me, sorry to sound thick but should I do this? and will I just pay through paypal when he invoices me?
Thanks for your help:).

If the seller has a problem with his PayPal account I would be very wary and would steer clear.
The fact you got a message saying selller cannot accept PayPal, means his account is likely frozen (inaccessible) due to another buyer having logged a dispute :(

Yes he can invoice you through PayPal, but not sure how he can do so if the message said he couldn't accept payment at the moment?

Pesronally I would move on and find the same item from another seller :)

Tuckerpoo
6th October 2008, 16:57