PDA

View Full Version : Need help with ebay please

shoppaholic45
22nd January 2009, 20:54
We are trying to raise funds for our wedding and i put some coupons on ebay last night, i listed three lots in one listing and people have bidded on it, i have just recieved a message from the winner who won all three lots and i will quote what they said.

Please can you explain to me how if no know else bidded for this iteam my maxium amount was taken after i bidded 3.09, there is no way i am going to pay my maxium bid,as no know else bidded after my 3.09 and ive just gor an invoice for 3 lots of 8.09,please would you get back to me on this matter ,manythanks

When i have looked at the listing the bid before this person was 2.57, so i don't understand why it jumped to 8.09, as i though that it only went up to the max bid if other people bidded up to that.

mutley muppet
22nd January 2009, 21:05
Sorry Shoppa, I'm not very good with figures, but the Ebay blurb on Multiple Item Listings is here:

http://pages.ebay.co.uk/help/buy/buyer-multiple.html

DIVA1977
22nd January 2009, 21:08
We are trying to raise funds for our wedding and i put some coupons on ebay last night, i listed three lots in one listing and people have bidded on it, i have just recieved a message from the winner who won all three lots and i will quote what they said.

Please can you explain to me how if no know else bidded for this iteam my maxium amount was taken after i bidded 3.09, there is no way i am going to pay my maxium bid,as no know else bidded after my 3.09 and ive just gor an invoice for 3 lots of 8.09,please would you get back to me on this matter ,manythanks

When i have looked at the listing the bid before this person was 2.57, so i don't understand why it jumped to 8.09, as i though that it only went up to the max bid if other people bidded up to that.

might help to provide link so we can see

rob&deb
22nd January 2009, 21:21