PDA

View Full Version : Quickpenny


SuzyWoo
14th March 2009, 09:08
Anyone else had this e-mail from IPoints - you know that when things look too good to be true they usually are!



Would you like to earn Twenty Five pounds for doing nothing?

All you need to do is receive an item of mail and forward to our offices
in the pre-paid envelope we provide you with.

There is no cost to you at all.

We will pay you Twenty Five pounds each time.

Receive another Five pounds for every referral that is accepted by us.

[/url]


Looking around it appears to be that you accept mail from expats and forward it to the 'main admin office' - that sounds so dodgy, they are not having my address!

Am concerned that IPoints would be getting involved in something like this. I expect a bit of spam like the business card e-mails but this is a whole new level IMO.

dune
14th March 2009, 09:58
i had this one ..and yep sounds a bit suspect to me too

andylaine
14th March 2009, 12:15
Ive just had this too and thought it was dodgy so did a google search which only brought up the entry for the site itself, so did a whois search, which makes it sound even more dodgy. think this is one to stay away from, am a bit surprised at ipoints offering something like this though.


Domain IDD155389548-LROR
Domain Name:QUICKPENNY.ORG

Sponsoring Registrar:eNom, Inc. (R39-LROR)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:6ebe0e5fadf903c8
Registrant Name:Juan Jesus Gonzales
Registrant Street1:Calle Grau Bassas 34
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Las Palmas
Registrant State/Province:
Registrant Postal Code:35008
Registrant Country:ES
Registrant Phone:+34.966265083
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:quickpenny.net@gmail.com
Admin ID:6ebe0e5fadf903c8
Email:quickpenny.net@gmail.com
Name Server:NS2.EXCLUSIVEHOSTING.NET
Name Server:NS1.EXCLUSIVEHOSTING.NET

dune
14th March 2009, 12:24
Ive just had this too and thought it was dodgy so did a google search which only brought up the entry for the site itself, so did a whois search, which makes it sound even more dodgy. think this is one to stay away from, am a bit surprised at ipoints offering something like this though.


Domain IDD155389548-LROR
Domain Name:QUICKPENNY.ORG

Sponsoring Registrar:eNom, Inc. (R39-LROR)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:6ebe0e5fadf903c8
Registrant Name:Juan Jesus Gonzales
Registrant Street1:Calle Grau Bassas 34
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Las Palmas
Registrant State/Province:
Registrant Postal Code:35008
Registrant Country:ES
Registrant Phone:+34.966265083
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:quickpenny.net@gmail.com
Admin ID:6ebe0e5fadf903c8
Email:quickpenny.net@gmail.com
Name Server:NS2.EXCLUSIVEHOSTING.NET
Name Server:NS1.EXCLUSIVEHOSTING.NET

Just had the drug dealer doors fitted so don't want them bashed down at 3am

And i don't think it'll wash telling the cops i'm working for jesus

SuzyWoo
14th March 2009, 12:29
:lol: Yes, I suspect your explanation that you are only accepting parcels from oversees on behalf of total strangers in order to get ipoints 'may' seem dubious to some! ;)

nettie_b
17th March 2009, 19:16
:lol: Yes, I suspect your explanation that you are only accepting parcels from oversees on behalf of total strangers in order to get ipoints 'may' seem dubious to some! ;)


:doglaugh: excellent!

lordglenmore
25th March 2009, 00:48
You don't actually tell ipoints you'r real info do you?
They think I'm a sixty stone Japanese redheaded cheerleader called wilf.

andylaine
25th March 2009, 00:52
You don't actually tell ipoints you'r real info do you?
They think I'm a sixty stone Japanese redheaded cheerleader called wilf.

Ahh - it was you I saw you in Tescos at Haydock ;)

SuzyWoo
25th March 2009, 07:20
You don't actually tell ipoints you'r real info do you?
They think I'm a sixty stone Japanese redheaded cheerleader called wilf.

Er, if you want to get your vouchers etc surely they have to HAVE your real address? Not sure I gain enough vouchers to make it worthwhile having a forwarding address lol! Or is it that you are actually the person behind Quickpenny and you live on the Costa Del Sol? ;)

dingaling
25th March 2009, 11:28
I just had them ring me and it is sky cards for ex-pats. Sky cannot send the cards to non uk addresses, so they send the card to you and you forward it on. They will pay money to my paypal account. We shall see how it all works.

SuzyWoo
25th March 2009, 11:38
Let us know which wing you're on Dingaling and we'll organise a visits rota for you! :lol:

dingaling
25th March 2009, 11:46
Let us know which wing you're on Dingaling and we'll organise a visits rota for you! :lol:
LOL!! Well it will be a rest, quite nice to be in a locked room with just some books...no kids.....hmmmmm!

SuzyWoo
25th March 2009, 11:47
LOL!! Well it will be a rest, quite nice to be in a locked room with just some books...no kids.....hmmmmm!

Actually, when you put it like that I may join you! ;)

moonriver
25th March 2009, 12:09
what are sky cards?

dingaling
25th March 2009, 13:18
what are sky cards?

They are the cards you put in your sky box.

princesskerry
30th March 2009, 11:07
I got this email a couple of days ago too, just deleted it.
I agree sounds really dodgy, but at the same time it seemed unlikely that someone like Ipoints would want to be linked to it.
It's a lot of money so there must be a catch, I hope it is Sky cards Dingaling.

mum1964
31st March 2009, 11:16
Cant imagine sky being caught up with this