PDA

View Full Version : need some help re buyers address please

andylaine
23rd March 2009, 13:39
just looking for some advice, can anyone help please? Im still a bit of a novice with ebay so this might be a daft question.

I sold some tickets on ebay last night, in the listing I said I would post special delivery to the paypal confirmed address.the buyer paid straightaway but when I went to get it ready to post this morning I noticed that the paypal address is unconfirmed. paypal had put a tick by the address and said that it was ok to post and that it was eligble for seller protection because it was going by special delivery. I have sent to unconfirmed addresses before (only recently had my own confirmed) with no problem so decided to post but when the SA tried to print the label she said that the postcode was for a completely different address so couldnt take it. have checked the post code with royal mail and it is for a completely different street. I thought maybe the buyer had just made a mistake and input one number wrong or something, but its way out.

any ideas whats the best thing to do? buyer has 100% feedback, mainly as a buyer. TIA

Grace & Favour
23rd March 2009, 13:49
just looking for some advice, can anyone help please? Im still a bit of a novice with ebay so this might be a daft question.